Parish Council & Committees

Pastoral Council

Our Parish Council members are appointed through an application and discernment process. Ideally, there are nine members of this council who serve three year terms.  Every Spring we accept applications for three positions.  Anyone who is a registered parishioner of St. Monica and is interested in the development of the mission and ministry of our parish is welcome to apply.  The current Pastoral Council and Pastor interview the candidates and together select the new members.  The Pastoral Council meets monthly except in the summer months. 

The current Pastoral Council President is XXXXXXXX. 

Finance Council

The Finance Council is currently comprised of the Pastor, Business Manager and three parishioners.  These are appointed positions by the pastor.  This committee reviews the budget, all monthly expenditures and income of the parish, discusses maintenance and building projects, and advises the Pastor in all areas of business and finance.  The Finance Council meets monthly except for the summer months.  Members include:  Paul Cassetta, Steve Kotzur, Eddie Lopez.

Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee is comprised of the Pastor and appointees of the Pastor.  The committee decides on the Liturgical Calendar for St. Monica Church and plans the Liturgies and Special Liturgies throughout the year.